Sheng Tai Warehouse Sale 2014

Image

My first time at Sheng Tai Warehouse Sale. This year it was held from 30 Apr to 4 May at Eunos Warehouse Complex. I went down during lunchtime on the first day and there was already a queue in the warehouse.

Honestly the event was a little disappointing. There was nothing much for Plarail other than the Odakyu Romance Car Set and the other two related sets selling at $18 stacked up high; and a lot of Tecology trains outside selling for $5 each. I left empty-handed on the first day.

TP-06 Tecology Series: Series E231-500 Yamanote Line

TP-05 Tecology Series: Series E259 Narita Express

Thinking new toys (Plarail?) would be added daily, I went again on Fri 2 May. The $18 sets were still stacked up high and the Tecology train boxes outside looked uncleared. Maybe they did replenish those stocks. In the end, I grabbed TP-06 Yamanote Line and TP-05 Narita Express and paid $10 for them.

According to the official website, Tecology trains cost 980 yen each. So not bad, I got the Yamanote Line and Narita Express for quite a steal.

TP-06 Tecology Series: Series E231-500 Yamanote Line

TP-05 Tecology Series: Series E259 Narita Express

Leave a comment